Waste your life away….hold for an Indian call centre representative.

May 23, 2007

Having the task of replacing an Abbey National plastic card, I had to call for 20 minutes before I got through to India.

Mr Chapati or whoever he was said he had to transfer me and I was promptly cut off.

WTF is it with call centres!?!?!?!?!

Eventually I called again and went thru to ‘lost and stolen’ for a replacement card, which diverted to UK fortunately.  Wait time just 5 minutes.

It pisses me off there is no facility on the website to request a new card etc.  Banks are soooooo slow and fraud paranoid to get into all that efficiency…

Leave a Reply

